Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Today
aazv_conf_sessions_2012

AAZV Conference Sessions List 2012

Poster Session:

Chair:  Nick Kapustin  (kapustinn@jacksonvillezoo.org)
Co-chair: Anneke Moresco  (anneke_moresco@hotmail.com)
Co-chair: Marc Valitutto  (mtv.vmd@gmail.com)

Anesthetic Challenges

Chair:  Greg Fleming  (greg.fleming@disney.com)
Co-chair:  Sathya Chinnadurai  (schinnadurai@yahoo.com)

Applied Zoological Analgesia

Chair:  Kurt Sladky  (sladkyk@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu)
Co-chair:  Betsy Stringer  (stringer.betsy@gmail.com)

Future of our Profession  (Student and post-graduate competitions)

Chair:  Mike Adkesson (michael.adkesson@czs.org)
Co-chair: Karen Kearns (platypus67912@sbcglobal.net)

New Frontiers in Zoo Medicine

Chair:  Mads Bertelsen (MFB@ZOO.DK)
Co-chair:  Rachel Thompson (thom1615@umn.edu)

Tips, Tricks, and Case Reports

Chair:  Tracy Clippinger (tclippinger@sandiegozoo.org)
Co-chair:  Christian Wenker (wenker@zoobasel.ch)

Wildlife Medicine Successes

Chair:  Sharon Deem (deem@stlzoo.org)
Co-chair:  Ezequiel Hidalgo (ezequielhidalgovet@yahoo.com)

Reptiles and Amphibians (Joint session with ARAV)

AAZV Chair:  Matt Allender (mcallend@illinois.edu)
ARAV Chair:  Rob Coke (zoosrvet@sazoo-aq.org)

Hoofstock

Chair:  Julie Napier (julie.napier@omahazoo.com)
Co-chair:  Cobus Raath (Vetafrica@lantic.net)

Pathology, Parasitology, and Laboratory Diagnostics

Chair:  Jean Paré (jpare@wcs.org)
Co-chair:  Dale Smith (dalesmit@uoguelph.ca)

Aquatics

Chair:  Allison Tuttle (atuttle@searesearch.org)
Co-chair:  Daniel Garcia-Parraga (dgarcia@oceanografic.org)

Animal Welfare and Management Issues

Chair:  Mark Lloyd (marklloyddvm@msn.com)
Co-chair:  Arne Lawrenz (Arne.Lawrenz@stadt.wuppertal.de)

Allied organization programs (AZA, USDA, ISIS, etc.)

Chair:  Clay Hilton (chilton@birminghamzoo.com)
Co-chair:  Pam Dennis (pmd@clevelandmetroparks.com)

Carnivores and Primates

Chair:  PK Robbins (probbins@sandiegozoo.org)
Co-chair:  Enrique Yarto Jaramillo (eyarto33@hotmail.com)

Avian

Chair:  Kathryn Gamble (KGamble@lpzoo.org)
Co-chair:  Jaime Samour (jaimesamour@hotmail.com)

Charismatic Microvertebrates (Joint session with AEMV)

Chair:  Joanne Paul-Murphy (paulmurphy@ucdavis.edu)

Location

581705 White Oak Road
Yulee, FL 32097 USA

Contact Us

Local: (904) 225-3275
Fax: (904) 225-3289
Email:Admin@AAZV.org