Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Today
2013 Conference Sessions and Chairs


The 2013 Session Chairs for Annual Conferece are listed below for your reference.  If you are interested in presenting or have questions, please contact them directly.

Poster Session:

Chair:  Nick Kapustin  (kapustinn@jacksonvillezoo.org)
Co-chair: Marc Valitutto  (mtv.vmd@gmail.com)
Co-chair: Debbie Myers  (dmyersvet@yahoo.com)

Emerging Diseases

Chair: Rae Gandoff  (rgandolf@thewilds.org)
Co-chair: Terra Kelly  (trkelly@ucdavis.edu)

Anesthetic Challenges

Chair:  Noha Abou-Madi  (na24@cornell.edu)

Food for Thought

Chair:  Pam Dennis (pmd@clevelandmetroparks.com)
Co-chair: Erin Kendrick  (kendricke@si.edu)

Zoo Mammals

Chair:  Luis Padilla  (padilla@stlzoo.org)
Co-Chair: Danelle Okeson  (vet@rollinghillswildlife.com)

Conservation Program Implementation

Chair:  Sharon Deem (deem@stlzoo.org)
Co-chair:  Mark Drew  (mark.drew@idfg.idaho.gov)

Tips, Tricks, and Case Reports

Chair:  Tracy Clippinger (tclippinger@sandiegozoo.org)
Co-chair:  Copper Aitken-Palmer  (aitkenc@si.edu)

Under the Sea

Chair:  Allison Tuttle (atuttle@searesearch.org)

Reptiles and Amphibians

Chair:  Matt Allender (mcallend@illinois.edu)
Co-chair: Javier Nevares  (jnevare@lsu.edu)

Growing Pains

Chair:  Barb Wolfe  (barbara.wolfe@cvm.osu.edu)
Co-chair:  Jen Waldoch  (jwal14@yahoo.com)

Avian

Chair: John Sykes  (jsykes@wcs.org)
Co-chair:  Maren Connolly  (maren.connolly@dallaszoo.com)

Hormonal Harmony

Chair:  Lisa Harrenstien  (lisadvm@gmail.com)
Co-chair:  Anneke Moresco (anneke_moresco@hotmail.com)

Risk Assessment & Animal Management

Chair: Jen Langan  (jennifer.langan@czs.org)

In the Eye of the Storm: Disaster Preparedness

Chair: Chris Fiorello  (drfiorello@gmail.com)
Co-chair: Julie Napier  (julie.napier@omahazoo.com)

 

Location

581705 White Oak Road
Yulee, FL 32097 USA

Contact Us

Local: (904) 225-3275
Fax: (904) 225-3289
Email:Admin@AAZV.org