Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Today
AAZV Representatives in Non-AAZV Committees

Other AAZV Representatives and Delegates

AVMA Animal Welfare Committee:
     Julie Napier (AAZV & AAWV)
     Peregrine Wolff
     Leigh Clayton, Fish Vets

AVMA Clinical Practitioners Advisory Committee:
     Kurt Sladky (2016)
     Alternate: Mark Drew

AVMA Committee on Environmental Issues:
     Jim Sikarskie

AVMA House of Delegates:
     Dave Miller

Elephant Stakeholders Ad Hoc Committee:  
     Kay Backues
     AAZV President: R. Scott Larsen

USAHA Committee on Captive Wildlife and Alternative Livestock:  
     Chair:  Meredith Clancy
     Vice Chair:  Paige Brock

USDA AHPHIS Secretary's Advisory Committee on Animal Health:
     (None at this time, must submit application to APHIS for nomination)

AZA Animal Welfare Committee:
     Awaiting appointment

AZA Animal Health Committee:
     Geoff Pye
     Go to committee reports

NAVC AAZV Track Chair:
     Ellen Weidner (ends in 2017)
     Kay Backues  (begins 2018, 3 yr term)

AVMA Advisory Panel:
     Awaiting appointment

Veterinary Food Residues Task Force:
     Clay Hilton

ZIMS Assistance Rep:
     Andy Teare


Member Information to Liaison Reports

Click HERE for reports and contact information

Go to member directory for contact information


581705 White Oak Road
Yulee, FL 32097 USA

Contact Us

Local: (904) 225-3275
Fax: (904) 225-3289

Connect With Us