Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Today
Dolensek and Ullrey Awards Committee Structure

 Dolensek and Ullrey Awards Committee Structure

The Dolensek and Ullrey Awards Committee is composed of the chairman and four members. At least two of the members are past recipients of either the Dolensek or Ullrey, ideally one recipient of each award awards. If possible, one committee member will be a recent past president of the AAZV. The term of appointment will be for five years. The chairman will serve as such for four years. The immediate past chairman will remain on the committee for one additional year to aid transition. Committee members will rotate off the committee in a staggered succession such that one committee member will rotate off each year.

Description of Duties – Chair

Prepare reports for midyear and annual meeting
Forward relevant information to AAZV’s webmaster to be posted
Solicit nominations for the awards
Set up a conference call with the committee members to select the award recipients
Communicate committee decisions with Executive Director
Present awards to recipients at AAZV banquet

Description of Duties – Members

Evaluate award submissions and make recommendations within given timeline
Participate in conference call to make final determination

Task Timeline - approximate
Post announcement requesting nominations on AAZV web site
Prepare midyear report, if necessary
Send membership-wide email requesting nominations
August 31
Deadline for receipt of nominations
Conference call of committee to evaluate nominations and select recipients
Notify executive director of recipients
Prepare annual report


581705 White Oak Road
Yulee, FL 32097 USA

Contact Us

Local: (904) 225-3275
Fax: (904) 225-3289

Connect With Us